Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Home of The Panthers

Spring Sports Information: As we approach the start of games, please visit www.bayriversdistrictva.org for team schedules.

In the coming weeks, the $40 athletic participation fee will be available on Rycor once all rosters have been updated and checked for eligibility.

Sports passes will be sold at the gate for home games early in the season. Spring Adult Pass= $30.00         Student Pass= $20.00          Individual Game Ticket (ages 7 and older)= $5.00

Baseball- Coach Boykin, oboykin@ycsd.york.va.us Tryouts 2:30-5:00

Boys Soccer- Coach Taylor, ltaylor@ycsd.york.va.us Tryouts 2:30-5:00

Boys Tennis- Coach Barr, jbarr@ycsd.york.va.us Tryouts 2:30-4:30

Girls Tennis- TBA

Girls Soccer- Coach Flynn, jflynn@ycsd.york.va.us Tryouts 3:15-5:00

Outdoor Track- Coach Roberts, jroberts@ycsd.york.va.us or robertsjustin911@yahoo.com Tryouts 2:30-4:30

Softball- Coach Gabeler, jgabeler@ycsd.york.va.us Tryouts 2:30-4:30

Students must have passed a minimum of 5 classes at the end of first semester and be enrolled in a minimum of 5 classes the current semester.  Please wear proper workout attire for tryouts.

 

Winter Coaches:

Indoor Track-  Tryouts at BHS 2:15-4:30     
Coach Roberts,  jroberts@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Basketball-  Tryouts at BHS from 5:30-7:30pm. 
Coach Haskins,  ahaskins@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Basketball-  Tryouts at BHS from 2:15-4:30.         
Coach Harris,  qharris@ycsd.york.va.us

Swimming & Dive-  Monday 11/6 from 6:30-8:00pm at the YMCA.     
Coach Lynch, tlynch@ycsd.york.va.us

Wrestling-  Tryouts at BHS from 2:15-4:30.     
Coach Meyers,  mmeyers@ycsd.york.va.us 

 

*Spectator Security

As we prepare for the start of the 2023 football season, we want to remind spectators of safety procedures in place for varsity football games. Last September, the division implemented additional safety measures, which included walk-through metal detectors at Bailey Field and clear bag policies at both Bailey Field and Bruton Field (the Pit). This year, we are expanding the walk-through metal detection procedures to the Pit to support our safety priorities. Be sure to visit the division website for YCSD stadium procedure information to see what can be brought to a game.

TICKET PRICES-  VARSITY FOOTBALL, $7.00    OTHER FALL SPORTS, $5.00       AGES 7 & UP MUST PURCHASE A TICKET

PASSES-  FALL SEASON ADULT=  $30         YEAR ADULT PASS=  $70          YEAR STUDENT PASS=  $40     (a limited number of passes are available)

SCHEDULES:  www.bayriversdistrictva.org       ONLINE TICKETING:  https://gofan.co/app/school/VA12860

GATES OPEN-  VARSITY FOOTBALL, 5:30       OTHER FALL SPORTS, 45 MINUTES PRIOR TO GAME TIME

Bruton Student-Athletes!!

 You must have a current VHSL Physical on file dated after May 1, 2023, in addition to the following 3 documents:

 Concussion Form/ Heat Awareness Form/ Cardiac Arrest Form (Available in Rycor)

**Athletic Physicals for 2023-24 ARE REQUIRED PRIOR to participation in off-season and Season tryouts**

VHSL/YCSD Physical packets are available from the main office, the athletic trainer, or from Coach Heizer.


Golf-  Coach Hindman,  jhindman@ycsd.york.va.us

Cheerleading-    Coach Pierce,  csowatskey@ycsd.york.va.us

Football- Coach Morrison,  bmorrison@ycsd.york.va.us

Cross Country-   Coach Boop,  cboop@ycsd.york.va.us

Field Hockey-  Coach Bradley, jbradley@ycsd.york.va.us

Volleyball-   Coach Daugherty,  cdaugherty@ycsd.york.va.us 

All Bruton Athletics Schedules   *Sign-up for "Notify Me "and be sent a text or email when the schedule changes.

Team Pages

Shop for BHS Clothing and Equipment HERE.

Athletic Director - Paul Heizer

Email the BHS Athletic Director

Assistant Athletic Director,  Justin Roberts

Assistant Athletic Director, 

Office: (757) 220-4066
Fax #: (855) 369-2611

Athletic Trainer - Steve Cole,  Email: steven.cole@rivhs.com
Cell:  (757) 869-9324
Fax # (855) 369-2611

Related Links

BHS Athletics Tweets

Tweets by BHSAD00

Follow us on Twitter:
@BHSPanther & @BHSAD00